Nuestra Misión

Nuestra misión es promover las habilidades del lenguaje y la alfabetización para los niños, desde el nacimiento, y apoyar a los padres como los primeros maestros de sus bebés.


Nuestra Visión

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

Every family — regardless of income and primary language — will understand the critical importance of early childhood literacy and will take an active role in their child’s reading development. All children in Connecticut will have books of their own.


Junta Directiva

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

Roxanne J. Coady, Founder and Chair
President and Owner, R. J. Julia Booksellers, Madison

John F. Wolter, J.D., Secretary
Shareholder, Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C., Hartford

Jeff Hartmann, Treasurer
Founder, CEO The Hartmann Group, Old Saybrook

Joanne Cunard, Ph.D., Professor of Child Study/Education, University of St. Joseph, West Hartford

Mary Kay Curtiss, CPA, MSPA, Partner, Blum, Shapiro & Co., P.C., West Hartford

Jennifer Groves Fusco, J.D., Principal, Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C., New Haven

Carla M. Horwitz, Ed.D., Lecturer, Yale Child Study Center & Department of Psychology; Director Emerita, Calvin Hill Day Care Center & Kitty Lustman-Findling Kindergarten

Julia Irwin, Ph.D,  Senior Scientist, Haskins Laboratories, New Haven; Associate Professor, Southern Connecticut State University

Lisa Maass, President,  Citizens Bank CT, New Haven

Phyllis McGrath, Philanthropy Management, Clinton

Bonnie L. Patten, J.D., Executive Director, Truth in Advertising, Inc., Branford

Sandra Trevino, Executive Director, Junta for Progressive Action, New Haven

 

Karen Pritzker, Board Emeritus

Personal

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

ADMINISTRATION

Kyn Tolson, Executive Director
ktolson@readtogrow.org

Robin Baker, Office Manager
rbaker@readtogrow.org

Tina Silidker, Development Associate
tsilidker@readtogrow.org

Christina Cerillo, Office Clerk
ccerillo@readtogrow.org

Israel Oliveras, Driver

PROGRAMS

Books for Babies

Elizabeth Cech, Books for Babies Coordinator
ecech@readtogrow.org

Diane Visconti, Books for Babies Associate
dvisconti@readtogrow.org

Books for Kids

Linda Sylvester, Books for Kids Coordinator
lsylvester@readtogrow.org

Evelyn Tomasello, Books for Kids Associate
etomasello@readtogrow.org

Myra Healy, Project Coordinator, Books for Kids Read at Home Initiative, Coastal Fairfield County
mhealy@readtogrow.org