Nuestra Misión

Nuestra misión es promover las habilidades del lenguaje y la alfabetización para los niños, desde el nacimiento, y apoyar a los padres como los primeros maestros de sus bebés.


Nuestra Visión

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

Every family will understand the critical importance of early childhood literacy and will take an active role in their child’s reading development. All children in Connecticut will have books of their own.


Junta Directiva

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

Jeff Hartmann, Board Chair
Founder, CEO The Hartmann Group, Old Saybrook

Lisa Maass, Vice Chair
President,  Citizens Bank CT, New Haven

Carla M. Horwitz, Secretary
Ed.D., Lecturer, Yale Child Study Center & Department of Psychology; Director Emerita, Calvin Hill Day Care Center & Kitty Lustman-Findling Kindergarten

Lori Church, M.S., Infant/Toddler Development, Bank Street College; Parent Mentor, Bridgeport Hospital NICU

Joshua A. Copel, M.D., Professor, Division of Maternal–Fetal Medicine, Departments of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences, and Pediatrics, Yale School of Medicine, New Haven

Mary Kay Curtiss, CPA, MSPA, Principal, Clifton, Larson, Allen, LLP, West Hartford

Monette Ferguson, PhD, Executive Director, Alliance for Community Empowerment

Jennifer Groves Fusco, J.D., Principal, Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C., New Haven

Jane W. Lee, Economic Development Coach/Consultant, All Our Kin, New Haven

Sherene Mason, M.D., Pediatric Nephrologist, Connecticut Childrens, Hartford

Bonnie L. Patten, J.D., Executive Director, Truth in Advertising, Inc., Branford


Roxanne J. Coady
, Founder and Board Emeritus
President and Owner, R. J. Julia Booksellers, Madison

Karen Pritzker, Board Emeritus

 

Personal

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

ADMINISTRATION

Suzannah Holsenbeck, Executive Director
sholsenbeck@readtogrow.org

Robin Baker, Director of Administration
rbaker@readtogrow.org

Paula Grimm, Development Associate
pgrimm@readtogrow.org

Vicki Roberts, Office Clerk
vroberts@readtogrow.org

Lynn Dorsey, Driver
ldorsey@readtogrow.org

PROGRAMS

Books for Babies

Marguerite Alpert, Books for Babies Coordinator
malpert@readtogrow.org

Laura Noe Books for Babies Coordinator
lnoe@readtogrow.org

Books for Kids

Linda Sylvester, Books for Kids Co-Coordinator
lsylvester@readtogrow.org

Evelyn Tomasello, Books for Kids Co-Coordinator
etomasello@readtogrow.org

Early Steps to School Success-New Haven

Kaydean Brown, Early Childhood Coordinator
at Truman School
kbrown@readtogrow.org

Cherese Chambers, Early Childhood Coordinator
at Lincoln Bassett School
cchambers@readtogrow.org

Viviana Nuñez, Early Childhood Coordinator
at Columbus Family Academy
vnunez@readtogrow.org

Melissa Ruggiero, Early Childhood Coordinator
at Celentano School
mruggiero@readtogrow.org