Nuestra Misión

Nuestra misión es promover las habilidades del lenguaje y la alfabetización para los niños, desde el nacimiento, y apoyar a los padres como los primeros maestros de sus bebés.


Nuestra Visión

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

Every family will understand the critical importance of early childhood literacy and will take an active role in their child’s reading development. All children in Connecticut will have books of their own.


Junta Directiva

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

Jeff Hartmann, Board Chair
Founder, CEO The Hartmann Group, Old Saybrook

Lisa Maass, Vice Chair
President,  Citizens Bank CT, New Haven

Sandra Trevino-Ranalli, MSSW, LCSW Treasurer
Associate Director, Community Research, Yale Center for Clinical Research

Carla M. Horwitz, Secretary
Ed.D., Lecturer, Yale Child Study Center & Department of Psychology; Director Emerita, Calvin Hill Day Care Center & Kitty Lustman-Findling Kindergarten

Lori Church, M.S., Infant/Toddler Development, Bank Street College; Parent Mentor, Bridgeport Hospital NICU

Joshua A. Copel, M.D., Professor, Division of Maternal–Fetal Medicine, Departments of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences, and Pediatrics, Yale School of Medicine, New Haven

Mary Kay Curtiss, CPA, MSPA, Partner, Blum, Shapiro & Co., P.C., West Hartford

Jennifer Groves Fusco, J.D., Principal, Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C., New Haven

 

Bonnie L. Patten, J.D., Executive Director, Truth in Advertising, Inc., Branford

 


Roxanne J. Coady
, Founder and Board Emeritus
President and Owner, R. J. Julia Booksellers, Madison

Karen Pritzker, Board Emeritus

 

Personal

Esta página está siendo traducida al español. Gracias por su paciencia.

ADMINISTRATION

Kyn Tolson, Executive Director
ktolson@readtogrow.org

Robin Baker, Office Manager
rbaker@readtogrow.org

Paula Grimm, Development Associate
pgrimm@readtogrow.org

Vicki Roberts, Office Clerk
vroberts@readtogrow.org

Israel Oliveras, Driver

PROGRAMS

Books for Babies

Marguerite Alpert, Books for Babies Coordinator
malpert@readtogrow.org

Diane Visconti, Books for Babies Associate
dvisconti@readtogrow.org

Books for Kids

Linda Sylvester, Books for Kids Co-Coordinator
lsylvester@readtogrow.org

Evelyn Tomasello, Books for Kids Co-Coordinator
etomasello@readtogrow.org